About Us

Qcode Software was started in 2004 and has successfully grown a team of exceptional engineers and developers.

Bernhard van Woerden

Bernhard van Woerden

Director

Company founder, project manager and technical lead.

Bernhard created the original framework for client systems, qcode-tcl and qcode-ui and has guided development of projects since then.

E-mail:
bernhard@qcode.co.uk
Phone:
01463 896 481
David Osborne

David Osborne

Senior Software Engineer

Dave started his career with IBM and went on to specialise in AIX Unix with The Bank of Scotland. Since joining Qcode in 2010 he has designed and managed our Development, Testing and Production Environments on AWS ensuring level D PCI compliance.

As well as working on web applications, Dave is our chief security officer and also maintains our Debian packages for Naviserver.

E-mail:
david@qcode.co.uk
Phone:
01463 896 484
Daniel Clark

Daniel Clark

Senior Software Engineer

Talented coder. Daniel works across our whole spectrum of tools and projects contributing and supervising other engineers.

He is an avid sci-fi reader and fan of Arthur C. Clarke.

E-mail:
daniel@qcode.co.uk
Phone:
01463 896 482
Peter Chaplin

Peter Chaplin

Software Engineer

When not beating us at Chess, Peter works on client side JavaScript and jQuery tools developing rich interactive ui tools like qcode-ui.

E-mail:
peter@qcode.co.uk
Phone:
01463 896 483
Alistair Chisholm

Alistair Chisholm

Web Developer

With a combination of technical and creative talent, Alistair works on front end development and UX.

He has over 10 years of experience developing websites and applications with Vivid and Dynam, joining Qcode in 2014.

Recently completing the Loch Ness Marathon in 3h18m, he runs or cycles to and from work.

E-mail:
alistair@qcode.co.uk
Phone:
01463 896 486
Nicky Johnstone

Nicky Johnstone

Software Engineer

Nicky joined Qcode in 2014 after obtaining his degree in Computer Science from Strathclyde University. He has been working on redesigning the transactional basis of our web applications and has already made significant contributions to qcode-tcl.

E-mail:
nicky@qcode.co.uk
Phone:
01463 896 487
Sarah Perrins

Sarah Perrins

Senior PPC Specialist

Sarah joines us to head up a new team of Digital Marketeers. Her experience in Digital Marketing started with MindShare based in London where she was account lead for 3 Mobile, Virgin Money, Ford, Land Rover, Jaguar, Volvo, BP, Castrol, Warburtons and ITV.
She went on to become Head of Digital with Carat Media Perspectives, Lagos Nigeria before returning to her Highland roots

E-mail:
sarah@qcode.co.uk
Phone:
01463 896 485
Morgan Baker

Morgan Baker

Junior Web Designer

After a career in the Royal Navy, Morgan embarked on a new venture following his love of design. He obtained his HND in Interactive Media from UHI and worked at Velocity Design before joining Qcode in 2015.

E-mail:
morgan@qcode.co.uk
Phone:
01463 896 489
Morgan Baker

Priyank Jalu

Software Engineer

Originally from Junagadh, Gujarat; Priyank joined our team in 2015 as a Software Engineer after graduating with an MSc from Nottingham Trent University.

He is also a talented basketball player and has already made his mark on the local team.

E-mail:
priyank@qcode.co.uk
Phone:
01463 896 480

Careers at Qcode

Qcode Software is a small, friendly software company in Inverness. We work on interesting and innovative web applications with high standards of engineering. If you love the Highlands, Inverness is also a great place to live.

Please send your CV to jobs@qcode.co.uk.